February 02, 2023
Members only - download our Local 258 IBEW App!


<< February 2023 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28
Action Center

Find out more about the CONE ZONE campaign to help protect workers in traffic control.

Support the Local 258 IBEW Women's Committee and donate your empty bottle refund today!

Information about products manufactured by and services provided by IBEW members throughout Canada and the USA.

Wide range of discounts and benefits available exclusively for Union members - requires sign in.

PLEASE RESPECT THESE UNION'S PICKET LINES IN THESE DISPUTES: DO NOT PATRONIZE THESE BUSINESSES UNTIL THE DISPUTE IS SETTLED.
Voting now open for members working at BC Hydro
Updated On: Jan 08, 2023

January 7, 2023
BC Hydro Update:

Voting for the tentative agreement is now open for Local 258 IBEW members working at BC Hydro. Read more about voting information here.

The polls will remain open until January 24 at noon (12pm). I encourage all members to exercise their democratic right to vote. Please review the entire Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) at votinginfo.ibew258.bc.ca and please review the list of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs). Should any member have any questions please attend your upcoming Unit Meeting and feel free to contact your ABM, Executive Board member, or bargaining committee member.

Business Manager & ABM’s:

Cody Gatzke, Business Manager cgatzke@ibew258.bc.ca

Ken Mitchell, ABM kmitchell@ibew258.bc.ca

Rob Munro, ABM rmunro@ibew258.bc.ca

Jim Greenwell, Sr. ABM jgreenwell@ibew258.bc.ca

Don McNabb, ABM dmcnabb@ibew258.bc.ca

Greg Fanning, ABM gfannining@ibew258.bc.ca

Executive Board:

Kevin Duchak, President kduchak@ibew258.bc.ca

Corey Higgins, Unit 1 Chair chiggins@ibew258.bc.ca

Lianne Bunting, Unit 2 Chair lbunting@ibew258.bc.ca

Dean Kotaras, Unit 3 Chair dkotaras@ibew258.bc.ca

Lloyd Clark, Unit 4 Chair lclark@ibew258.bc.ca

Mike McMinn, Unit 5 Chair mmcminn@ibew258.bc.ca

Jordan Flanagan, Unit 6 Chair jflanagan@ibew258.bc.ca

Karen Porter, Recording Secretary kporter@ibew258.bc.ca

Bargaining Committee Members:

Rod Russell roddrr19@hotmail.com

Jag Aujla jaujla15@hotmail.com

Nick Brigden njbrigden@gmail.com

Bjorn Humle bhumle86@gmail.com

Matt Han matthan@gmail.com

In Solidarity,

Cody Gatzke
Business Manager and Financial Secretary
Local 258 IBEW
250-960-9767
cgatzke@ibew258.bc.ca


-
  • Local 258 IBEW

    Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    472943 hits since Mar 21, 2012


  • Top of Page image